NYLA Awards

NYLA advances excellence in New York libraries.  One example of this is through recognizing excellence via our awards. 

Lake Placid First Time Conference Stipend
NYLA Empire State Academic Scholarship
Mary Bobinski Innovative Public Library Director
Distinguished Service Award 
Librarian of the Year Awards 


These awards are organized by the Awards & Recognition Committee and are awarded during the Annual Conference & Trade Show in November annually.

Non-Active Awards

These awards are either being revamped or inactive. Please check back for when these awards may be reactivated. 

NYLA-NYLBC Diversity & Inclusion Conference Scholarship

Senator Hugh Farley Outstanding Advocate for Libraries Award