NYLA Continuing Education Committee


The role of the NYLA Continuing Education (CE) Committee is to encourage professional development on an ongoing basis. The CE Committee will develop opportunities for personnel at all levels in all types of libraries to be provided at the Annual NYLA Conference, regionally across New York State, via remote technologies and other appropriate channels.  Collaboration within NYLA and with other state and national professional associations will be encouraged.


The Chair is appointed by the NYLA President-Elect for a one-year term, from the end of the Annual Conference to the end of the following Annual Conference.  Each year, the NYLA President-Elect also appoints two at-large members who serve for a three-year term, with start and end dates coinciding with the Annual Conference, for a total of six at-large members.  Each Section shall appoint a representative to serve on the committee for a renewable one-year term, with start and end dates coinciding with the Annual Conference.

2024 Continuing Education Committee Roster

Nancy Howe, Chair
Jai Blackburn, ASLS Rep
Matt Corey, FLS Rep
Lisa Kropp, President
Claire Lovell, YSS Rep
Suzanne Macauley, At-Large Member
Amanda Primiano, At-Large Member
Samantha Purpora, At-Large Member
Brian Sajecki, At-Large Member
Tim Spindler, President-Elect
Melissa Tacke, LAMS Rep
Tara Thibault-Edmonds, SSL Rep
AnnaLee Dragon, Ex-Officio
C Romeo, Ex-Officio