NYLA Council Election 2021

Voting is open from June 15 to July 15

To Vote

1. In order to vote click on the "Vote" button below.

2. The next screen will ask for your log-in and password, if needed you can request your password from the NYLA office.

3. Enter your information, click "Log On"

4. Click on "Voting - Polls / Elections" from the top menu.

5. The next screen will display a list of elections/polls that you are currently eligible to participate in.

6. Click on the NYLA 2021 Council Election.

7. Complete the voting process and click "Submit".

Your vote is anonymous.  You will only be able to submit your ballot once.
For security purposes, it is recommended that you close your browser window when you have completed your visit to the NYLA Online Membership Center.

Watch each candidate's Q&A and read their candidate statement by clicking on the link next to their photo!

NYLA President Candidates (2022-23)

Representing a School Library

Arlene Laverde, Townsend Harris High School, New York City Dept. of Education & Queens College
Maureen Squier, Maple Hill Senior High School, Schodack Central School District

The elected candidate for Vice President / President will serve as Vice President in 2021-2022, President in 2022-2023, and Immediate Past Presdient in 2023-2024

NYLA Treasurer-Elect Candidates (2022-25)

Joe Burke, Altamont Free Library
Kelly Harris, Hampton Library

The elected candidate for Treasurer-Elect / Treasurer will serve as Treasurer-Elect in 2021-2023, and Treasurer in 2023-2025

Councilor-at-Large Candidates (2021-24)

Representing a Public Library

Rebecca Budinger-Mulhearn, Avon Free Library
Natalie Hurteau, Upper Hudson Library System
Melissa Tacke, Castleton Public Library

The elected candidate for Councilor-at-Large (Public) will serve 2021-2024

Councilor-at-Large Candidates (2021-24)

Representing an Academic/Special Library

Liz King, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Laura Osterhout, Rochester Regional Library Council

The elected candidate for Councilor-at-Large (Academic/Special) will serve 2021-2024