SCLA Board

2018 SCLA Board of Directors

Kristen Todd-Wurm
Middle Country Public Library

Brian Schwartz
Patchogue-Medford Library

Joyce Thompson-Haas
Patchogue-Medford Library

Elaine Perez
Patchogue-Medford Library

Jose Hernandez
Patchogue-Medford Library


Steve Alcalde (2017-2018)
Rogers Memorial Library

Ally Mercado (2018-2019)
Sachem Public Library

Lisetty Thomas-Johnson (2018-2019)
Patchogue-Medford Library

Emily Guerrero (2017-2018)
Rogers Memorial Public Library

Division Presidents

Computer and Technical Services (CATS)
Stephen Burg
Mastic Moriches Shirley Public Library

Division of Academic and Special Libraries (DASL)
Bruce Seger
Suffolk County Community College

Reference and Adult Services (RASD)
Lauren Scottaline
Smithtown Public Library

Support Staff Division (SSD)
Celia Vollmer
Brentwood Public Library

Young Adult Services Division (YASD)
Rebecca Goldstein
Longwood Public Library

Committee Chairs

Annual Dinner
Michele Cayea,
Patchogue-Medford Library

Bruce Seger Suffolk County Community College

Civil Service

Community Service
Martha Mikkleson
Patchogue-Medford Library

Continuing Education/Professional Concerns
Teri Hatred
Suffolk Cooperative Library System

Excellence in Library Service Award (ELSA)
Katherine Regina
West Babylon Public Library

Fandom Outreach
Stephanie Gangone
Lindenhurst Memorial Library

Intellectual Freedom
Kevin McCoy
Suffolk County Community College, Selden

Library Directory Associates Award (LDA)
Paula Bornstein
Lindenhurst Memorial Library

Samantha Alberts
Suffolk Cooperative Library System

Long Island Library Conference
Brian Adams
Harborfields Public Library

Long Range Planning/Marketing
Joanne Albano
Commack Public Library

Long Range Planning/Marketing
Peter Ward, Jr
Brentwood Public Library


Jennifer Rocco
Brookhaven Free Library

Brian Schwartz
Patchogue-Medford Library


Statistical Survey
Peter Ward, Jr.
Brentwood Public Library

Student Outreach
Mellissa Hinton
Long Island University

Suffolk County Library Access Committee
Valerie Lewis, Janet Clark
Suffolk Cooperative Library System

Web Page
Stephen Ingram
Northport-East Northport Public Library


Children’s Librarians Association of Suffolk County (CLASC)
Lisa Herskowitz, Northport-East Northport Public Library

Long Island Library Resources Council (LILRC)
Herb Biblo and Virginia Antonucci-Gibbons

Nassau County Library Association (NCLA)
Jose Hernandez, Patchogue-Medford Library

Public Library Directors Association (PLDA)
Jamie Papandrea, Brookhaven Library

Suffolk Cooperative Library System (SCLS)
Kevin Verbesey