2017-2018 ASLS Board

 

President

Jessica Clemons
Associate University Librarian for Research, Education and Outreach
Lockwood Memorial Library
University at Buffalo
235 Lockwood Library
Buffalo, NY 14228
716-645-9178
clemonsj@buffalo.edu


Vice President

Beth Lathrop
Director, Library and Archives
The Strong
One Manhattan Square
Rochester, NY
585-410-6349
blathrop@museumofplay.org

 

Past President

Michelle Young
Director of Libraries & Associate Professor
Library
Clarkson University
Box 5590
Potsdam, NY 13699-5590
315-268-4268
myoung@clarkson.edu


Directors

Carolyn Bennett Glauda (2017-2019)
Member Services Librarian for Education and Outreach
Southeastern New York Library Resources Council (SENYLRC)
21 S Elting Corners Rd
Highland, NY 12528
(845) 883-9065 x121
carolyn@senylrc.org

 

Dana Haugh (2016-2018)
Web Services Librarian
W2527-A Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794
631-632-7113
dana.haugh@stonybrook.edu

 

Matthew Kopel (2016-2018)
Program Manager
National Digital Inclusion Alliance
614-465-6735
matthew@digitalinclusionalliance.org

 

Jamia Williams, MLS (2018-2019)
Librarian & Diversity Fellow
SUNY Upstate Medical University 
766 Irving Avenue
Syracuse, N.Y. 13210
315-464-7196
willjami@upstate.edu


Secretary

Jennifer Little Kegler
Reference Librarian & Library Instruction Coordinator
Drake Memorial Library
The College at Brockport, SUNY
350 New Campus Drive
Brockport, NY 14420
585-395-2482

jjlibrarian@gmail.com


Treasurer

Christian Poehlmann
Librarian for Business & Economics
University Library, LI 227
University at Albany, State University of New York
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12222
518-442-3582
cpoehlmann@albany.edu


Communications Committee

Kelsey Milner
Resource Sharing and Cataloging Librarian 
Southeastern New York Library Resources Council 
21 S. Elting Corners Road 
Highland, NY 12528 
845-883-9065 ext 115
kelsey@senylrc.org

 

Legislative Committee

Matthew Kopel
Program Manager
National Digital Inclusion Alliance
614-465-6735
matthew@digitalinclusionalliance.org


Membership Committee

Marcy Strong
Metadata Projects Librarian
River Campus Libraries
University of Rochester
755 Library Road
Rochester, NY 14627-0055
585-273-2325
mstrong@library.rochester.edu

 

Historian

Ryan Perry
Digital Collections Librarian
Central NY Library Resources Council (CLRC)
5710 Commons Park Drive
East Syracuse, NY 13057
315-446-5446
rperry@clrc.org