2018-2019 ASLS Board

 

President

Beth Lathrop
Director, Library and Archives
The Strong
One Manhattan Square
Rochester, N.Y. 14607
585-410-6349
blathrop@museumofplay.org


Vice President

Nicholas Lamb
Research Librarian
Cleary, Gottlieb, Steen & Hamilton LLP
1 Liberty Plaza
New York, N.Y. 10006
212-225-3488
nlamb@cgsh.com

 

Past President

Jessica Clemons
Associate University Librarian for Research, Education and Outreach
Lockwood Memorial Library
University at Buffalo
235 Lockwood Library
Buffalo, N.Y. 14228
716-645-9178
clemonsj@buffalo.edu


Secretary / Communications Committee

Kelsey Milner
Resource Sharing and Cataloging Librarian
Southeastern New York Library Resources Council
21 S. Elting Corners Road
Highland, N.Y. 12528
845-883-9065 ext 115
kelsey@senylrc.org

 

Treasurer

Christian Poehlmann
Librarian for Business & Economics
University Library, LI 227
University at Albany, State University of New York
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, N.Y. 12222
518-442-3582
cpoehlmann@albany.edu


Directors

Emily Clasper (2019-2021)
Director of Service Strategies
River Campus Libraries
University of Rochester
755 Library Road
Rochester, N.Y. 14627-0055
585-275-0928
eclasper@library.rochester.edu

 

Carolyn Bennett Glauda (2017-2019)
Member Services Librarian for Education and Outreach
Southeastern New York Library Resources Council (SENYLRC)
21 S Elting Corners Rd
Highland, N.Y. 12528
(845) 883-9065 x121
carolyn@senylrc.org

 

Kate Moss (2019-2021)
Head of Reference, Instruction and Outreach / Library Faculty
Neil Hellman Library
The College of St. Rose
432 Western Avenue
Albany, N.Y. 12203
518-454-2154

 

Jamia Williams, MLS (2018-2019)
Librarian & Diversity Fellow
SUNY Upstate Medical University 
766 Irving Avenue
Syracuse, N.Y. 13210
315-464-7196
willjami@upstate.edu

 

Legislative Committee

Matthew Kopel
Digital Scholarship Programs Associate
Cornell University
201 Olin Library
Ithaca, N.Y. 14853
mtk68@cornell.edu


Membership Committee

Marcy Strong
Metadata Projects Librarian
River Campus Libraries
University of Rochester
755 Library Road
Rochester, N.Y. 14627-0055
585-273-2325
mstrong@library.rochester.edu

 

Intellectual Freedom Committee

Michelle Young
Director of Libraries & Associate Professor
Clarkson University
8 Clarkson Ave
Potsdam, N.Y. 13699
315-268-4268
myoung@clarkson.edu

 

Historian

Ryan Perry
Digital Collections Librarian
Central NY Library Resources Council (CLRC)
5710 Commons Park Drive
East Syracuse, N.Y. 13057
315-446-5446
rperry@clrc.org