NYLA Section Awards


Academic and Special Libraries Section

ASLS Excellence in Library Innovation Award

ASLS New York State 3Rs Special Project Grant


Ethnic Services Roundtable

ESRT Annual Multicultural Award

ESRT Professional Development Award


Friends of Libraries Section

FLS Daniel W. Casey Library Advocacy Award


Government Information Roundtable

GIRT Mildred Lowe Award 

Notable New York Document Award 


Intellectual Freedom Committee

Intellectual Freedom Award


Leadership & Management Section

NYLA Leadership & Management Academy Scholarship


Public Libraries Section 

PLS Best Practices Award

PLS Building Award

PLS Conference Scholarship

PLS L. Marion Mosier/Asa Wynkoop Award


Reference and Adult Services Section

RASS Continuing Education Grant

RASS Outstanding Public Service Award


Section of School Librarians

Beatrice E. Griggs Elementary Administrator's Award

Beatrice E. Griggs Scholarship

NYLA/SSL Secondary Administrator's Award

Carol A. Kearney Leadership Retreat Scholarship

NYLA/SSL Scholarship Award Sponsored by Follett

Robert E. Barron Cultural Media Award

NYLA/SSL Conference Award Sponsored by Gale

Laura Wedge Conference Award


Section on Management of Information Resources and Technology

SMART Fellowship Award

SMART Professional Achievement Award


Youth Services Section 

Ann Gibson Scholarship

Spring Conference Scholarship

YSS Empire State Award

YSS Pied Piper Award