ESRT: Awards

Brian G. Martin

Brian G. Martin Professional Development Award

This award was created:

  • - To increase NYLA Annual Conference attendance by ESRT members
  • - To encourage interest in professional development via the NYLA conference
  • - To support individuals who share ESRT's goals

The Brian G. Martin Professional Development Award was established to encourage ESRT members' professional development while they attend programs during the NYLA Annual Conference. All ESRT members in good standing are eligible to apply (except for members of the ESRT Awards Committee and the ESRT Executive Board).

2018 Award Winner

Congratulations to Indira Mukherjee from Queens Library!

Past Award Recipients


2016 Winner Tata
Tata Cañuelas, White Plains Public Library


2015 Winner Xi
Xi (Cathy) Chen, Queens Library


2009 Winner Gennady
Gennady Yusim, Queens Library


Abdullah Zahid, Queens Library


Award Winner Tim
Tim Baird, White Plains Public Library

ESRT Multicultural Award


Award Winner Fred
Fred Gitner, Queens Library


Maria Buhl, Guilderland Public Library


Award Winner Zahra
Zahra M. Baird, Chappaqua Public Library

Congratulations to all of you!

For information about ESRT awards, contact:
Manny Figueroa
Queens Library
89-11 Merrick Boulevard, Jamaica, NY 11432