YSS Committees

For committee descriptions please click here

Scholarship Committee 

Third Year Member Second Year Member (Chair) First Year Member
Hannah Baumgartner
Gates Public Library
902 Elmgrove Road
Rochester, NY 14624
585-247-6446
hannah.baumgartner@libraryweb.org
Jennifer Daddio
Valley Cottage Public Library
110 Route 303
Valley Cottage, NY 10989
845-268-7700
jdaddio@rcls.org
Amy Hogue
Youth Services Librarian
Parma Public Library
7 West Avenue
Hilton, NY 14468
585-392-8350
amy.hogue@libraryweb.org

 

Empire State Award Committee

Third Year Member Second Year Member (Chair) First Year Member
Terry Rabideau
Heermance Memorial Library
1 Ely Street
Coxsackie, NY 12051
914-462-0690
trabideau54@gmail.com
Joanna Goldfarb
Valley Cottage Public Library
110 Route 303
Valley Cottage, NY 10989
845-268-7700
jgoldfarb@rcls.org
Mallory Marinaro
Teen Services Librarian
Ossining Public Library
53 Croton Avenue
Ossining, NY 10562
914-941-2416 x 358
mmarinaro@wlsmail.org

 

Pied Piper Award Committee 

Third Year Member Second Year Member (Chair) First Year Member
Sarah Russo
Capital Region BOCES
900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12208
518-669-6578
sarahelizabethrusso@gmail.com
Jessica Gordon
Finkelstein Memorial Library
24 Chestnut Street
Spring Valley, NY 10977
845-352-5700
jgordon@rcls.org
Ann-Marie Helldorfer
Youth Services Librarian
Wm. K. Sanford Town Library
629 Albany-Shaker Road
Loudonville, NY 12211
518-810-0315
amhelldorfer@gmail.com

 

Conference Planning Committee 

Third Year Member Second Year Member (Chair) First Year Member
Chrissie Morrison
Clifton Park-Halfmoon Public Library
475 Moe Road
Clifton Park NY 12065
518-371-8622
cmorrison@sals.edu
Krystina Dippel
Children's Librarian
Victor Farmington Library
15 W Main Street
Victor, NY 14564
585-924-2637
kdippel@pls-net.org
Jessica Bowen
Director
Dennis P. McHugh Piermont Public Library
25 Flywheel Park W.
Piermont, NY 10968
845-359-4595
201-638-4912
jbowen@rcls.org

 

3 Apples Award Committee

Third Year Member Second Year Member (Chair) First Year Member
Hannah Baumgartner
Gates Public Library
902 Elmgrove Rd
Rochester, NY 14624
585-247-6446

 
Amanda Schiavulli
Finger Lakes Library System
1300 Dryden Road
Ithaca, NY 14850
607-273-4047 x 227
aschiavulli@flls.org
Tammy Sickmon
Youth Services Librarian
Cortland Free Library
32 Church Street
Cortland, NY 13045
607-753-1043
tsickmon@yahoo.com

 

Marketing Committee 

Third Year Member Second Year Member (Chair) First Year Member
Amy Holland
Children's Services Librarian
Irondequoit Public Library
1290 Titus Avenue
Rochester, NY 14617
585-336-6060
amy.holland@libraryweb.org
Tara Morris
Haverstraw King's Daughters Public Library
10 West Ramapo Road
Garnerville, NY 10923
845-786-3800
tmorris@rcls.org
Lindsay Jankovitz
Marlboro Free Library
1251 Route 9W
Marlboro, NY 12542
845-706-5834
jankovitzl@gmail.com

 
Updated November 2017