NYLA Section Elections 2018

The 2018 NYLA Section Election will take place from June 15 - July 15.  All voting will take place via NYLA's online membership center.

Details on individual candidates are available on most on the respective Section web pages.

ASLS Election

Vice President (select one)
Nicholas Lamb, Shearman & Sterling LLP
Amy Handfield, Manhattan College

Director (select two)
Emily Clasper, University of Rochester
Lynne Kvinnesland, Colgate University
Katherine Moss, The College of St Rose
Kate Erwin, Rockland Community College
Jim Teliha, Utica College

Secretary (select one)
Kelsey Milner, Siena College

FLS Election

Vice President/President-Elect, Term 2018-2021 (vote for one)
Robert (Bob) Pacer, Chili (Monroe County Library System)

Second Vice President, Term 2018-2020 (vote for one)
Terry Mulee, Rochester (Monroe County Library System)

Treasurer, Term 2018-2020 (vote for one)
Stephen Hoefer, Sloatsburg (Ramapo Catskill Library System)

Members At Large, Term 2018-2020 (vote for three)
Anne Andrianos, Syracuse (Onondaga County Public Library)

Leslie S.W. Riley, Cornwall-on-Hudson (Ramapo Catskill Library System)

Ristiina Wigg, Corning (Southern Tier Library System)

LAMS Election

Vice President / President-Elect (unopposed)
Tim Furgal, DR EVarts Public Library

PLS Election

Vice President/President Elect
Kelly Yim

First Year Director
Amanda McCormick  

Margo Gustina

Sarah Potwin

RASS Election

Vice President
Dana Tomlin

Kristin Charles-Scaringi

SMART Election

Vice President 2018-2019
Rosemarie Gatzek, Director, Irvington Public Library

Treasurer 2018-2020
Mary Lindner, Curriculum Library Cataloger/Reference Librarian, The College of Saint Rose

Director at Large 2018-2021
Kari Kakeh, Program & Communications Manager, Capital District Library Council

SSL Election

President- Elect
Tara Thibault-Edmonds

Vice President of Communications
Heather Turner- first term nomination- as she finished Katie’s term

Gail Brisson- first term nomination- as she finished Rebecca’s term

Region II
Arlene LaVerde- first term nomination

Region IV
Kristen Majkut

Region VI
Serena Waldron- first term nomination

Region VIII
Annarose Foley- second term nomination

AASL Co-Delegates
Susan Polos
Sue Kowalski

YSS Election

1st VP/President Elect  (running unopposed)
Amanda Schiavulli, Liverpool Public Library

Elissa Valente, Colonie Library
Colleen Whittall, Saratoga Springs Public Library

1st Year Director (running unopposed)
Chrissie Morrison, Clifton Park-Halfmoon Public Library