NYLA Section Elections 2017

The 2017 NYLA Section Election will take place from June 15 - July 15.  All voting will take place via NYLA's online membership center.

Details on individual candidates are available on most on the respective Section web pages.

ASLS Election

Vice President (select one)
Dana Haugh, Stony Brook University
Beth Lathrop, The Strong National Museum of Play
Sally Stieglitz, Adelphi University

Treasurer (unopposed)
Chris Poehlmann, University at Albany

Director (select two)
Carolyn Bennett Glauda, SENYLRC
Jessica Ernye, University at Albany
Laura Osterhout, RRLC

FLS Election

First Vice President/President Elect (unopposed)
Lisa Wemett, Macedon, NY

Secretary (unopposed)
Lynne Madden, Friends of the Victor Farmington Library

Member at Large (select four)
Marie Orlando, Friends of the Kinderhook Memorial Library
Patricia Loughan, Friends of the Plattsburgh Public Library
Terry Morris, Friends of the Central Library (Onondaga Public Library)
Susan (Sue) Swanton, Friends of the Gates Public Library

LAMS Election

President (unopposed)
AnnaLee Giraldo, Kinderhook Memorial Library

Vice President (unopposed)
Amanda Perrine, Marcellus Free Library

Treasurer (unopposed)
Amy Peker, New York State Library

Secretary (unopposed)
Jen Cannell, Questar III

PLS Election

VP/Pres elect (unopposed)
Sarah Clark, Albany Public Library

2nd Year VP (unopposed)
Dawn Peters, Buffalo & Erie County Public Library

Secretary (select one)
Lisa Palmer, Wallkill Public Library
Angela Gonzalez, Penn Yan Public Library
Stephanie Langer, Tappan Spaulding Memorial Library

First Year Director (select one)
Jennifer Byrnes, Rochester Public Library
Kristin Charles-Scaringi, Kingston District Library
Ronald W. Shaw, Chemung County Library
Erika Palombo

RASS Election

SMART Election

VP/Program Curator
Edward Elsner

Emily Lunceford

Steve Bachman

SSL Election

President-Elect (unopposed)
Charlie Kelly

VP, Conferences. (unopposed)
Stacey Rattner, Castleton Elemtary School

Treasurer (unopposed)
Anne Paulson, Lake Placid Elemtary School

Coordinator, Region 1 (unopposed)
Madelyn Haussner, Sachem Central School District

Coordinator, Region 3 (unopposed)
Tara Thibault-Edmonds, Rondout Valley Central School District

Coordinator, Region 5 (unopposed)
Michaela Schied, Indian River Central School District

Coordinator, Region 7 (unopposed)
Cece Fuoco, Cattaraugus-Allegany School Library System

YSS Election

1st Vice President/President Elect (select one)
Rebecca Verhayden Darling, Town of Ballston Community Library
Lisa Neuman, Albany Public Library, Washington Ave Branch

2nd VP/Membership (select one)
Chinasa Izeogu Seyse, Schenectady Public Library
Kimberly Zettwoch, Port Jefferson Free Library

First Year Director (unopposed)
Angela Newman, North Country Library System