Membership Meeting, November 6, 2003

New York Library Association
Academic and Special Libraries Section
Membership Meeting
Thursday, November 6, 2003


Lillian’s Restaurant

Saratoga Springs, New York


1. Welcome by Cara Molyneaux

2. Introduction of current board members and officers

  • Jane Verostek, incoming President 
  • Sheri Webber, Secretary/Treasurer and Web Committee
  • Kathleen Gundrum 
  • Elaine Lasda
  • Frank Queener

3. Thanks to others –

  • David Harralson - the Library School Conference Track 
  • Jean Sheviak- Legislative Committee Chair
  • Chris Walker - Communications Chair 
  • Carol Anne Germain - booth
  • Ian Duckor - Membership Chair 

4. Thanks to retiring officers

  • Carol Anne Germain was VP, President and now Past President 
  • Gail Staines – Director

5. Welcome to new officers and directors 

  • David Chatham – Vice President/President elect and Program Chair for the 2004 Conference
  • Deborah Emerson – Director

6. Announcement of award winners

  • Adina Mulliken awarded the conference scholarship
  • New York Supreme Court Library awarded the Ridley Bookbindery Internship Award
  • Dave Harralson awarded the Spirit of Librarianship award


7. Drawing for the door prize.

8. Encourage members to get involved and enjoy the rest of the meeting.