NYLA Council 2017 - 2018

NYLA President-Elect Barbara Stripling
Tim Burke
Upper Hudson Library System
Get to know Time Burke!
Michelle Young
Clarkson University
Get to know Michelle Young!

Immediate Past President
Barbara Stripling
Syracuse University School of Information Studies (iSchool)
Cassie Guthrie
Cassie Guthrie
Greece Public Library
Get to know Cassie Guthrie!

Roger Reyes
Suffolk Cooperative Library System
Get to know Roger Reyes!
Rocco Staino, NYLA ALA Councilor
ALA Chapter Councilor
Jennifer Ferriss
Saratoga Springs Public Library
Get to know Jennifer Ferriss!
Photo of Marcy Strong
ASLS President
Jessica Clemons
University at Buffalo
Get to know Jessica Clemons!

FLS President Sarah Sachs
FLS President
Rebecca Fuss
Friends & Foundation of the Rochester Public Library
Get to know Rebecca Fuss!

LAMS President
AnnaLee Giraldo
Kinderhook Memorial Library

PLS President Judith Wines
PLS President
Deanna DiCarlo
Upper Hudson Library System
Get to know Deanna DiCarlo!

RASS President Julia Schult
RASS President
Julia Schult
Baldwinsville Public Library
Get to know Julia Schult!

SCLA Chapter Councilor

Todd Schlitt
Half Hollow Hills Communtiy Library
Get to know Todd Schlitt!

SMART President
Laura Osterhout
Rochester Regional Library Council

SSL President
Penny Sweeney
Liverpool Central School District


YSS President
Laura Panter
Sachem Public Library

Councilor-at-Large Elaine Lasda
thru 2018

Elaine Lasda
University at Albany Libraries
Get to know Elaine Lasda!
Councilor-at-Large Grace Riario
thru 2018

Grace Riario
Ramapo Catskill Library System
thru 2019

Sandra Echols
Doctoral Program, Long Island University
Get to know Sandra Echols!

thru 2019

Jill Leinung
Retired School Librarian
Get to know Jill Leinung!

thru 2020

Lauren Moore
Pioneer Library System
Get to know Lauren Moore!

thru 2020

Stacey Rattner
Questar III School Library System
Get to know Stacey Rattner!
    Jeremy Johannesen, NYLA Executive Director
NYLA Executive Director

Jeremy Johannesen