News from ASLSASLS Logo

New ASLS Board members have been elected. These new board members are:

  1. Michelle Young (Clarkson University - Vice-President/Conference Planner
  2. Christopher Poehlman (University at Albany) - Treasurer
  3. Laura Osterhout (RRLC) - Director
  4. Jessica Ernye (University at Albany) - Director

Conference Programs are complete and finalized.  The programs are:

  1. “Copyright without Tears” with Paul Rapp, The Law Office of Paul C. Rapp, as the speaker
  2. “Hot Topics in Academic & Special Libraries” (concludes with our Membership Meeting) with various topics and speakers
  3. “Embedded Librarianship” with Jessica Clemons of SUNY ESF, Tinamarie Vella of CUNY Graduate School of Journalism, and Barbara Gray, CUNY Graduate School of Journalism
  4. “Digital Humanities and Libraries” with Joe Easterly, University of Rochester, River Campus
  5. “Digital Preservation for Libraries and Museums” with Edward Corrado, University of Alabama
  6. Connecting and Communicating with Your Audience Val Albert of Toastmasters International

- Karen Gardner-Athey, ASLS President