IDEAS Board & Officers

President 2021-22
Alana Mutum
Branch Head Librarian
Great Neck Public Library

Vice President 2021-22 (Incoming President) 
Michelle Isopo
Librarian, Adult Services
Archivist, Local History
Schuylerville Public Library

Past President
Julia E. Schult
Experiential Learning Librarian
Baldwinsville Public Library

Vice President of Development
Nate Heyer
Marketing and Adult Programs Librarian
Colonie Library

Vice President of Membership and Communications
Kristin Charles-Scaringi
Head of Reference and Technology
Howland Public Library

Treasurer 2021-22
Megan Mullen
Substitute Librarian
Rochester Central Library

Secretary 2021-22
Grace Engelbrecht
Adult Services Librarian 
Parma Public Library

Sue Hansen
Reference Librarian 
North Onodaga Public Library

NYLA Standing Committee Assignments
    •    Communications Committee: Open
    •    Membership Committee: Sue Hansen
    •    Awards and Recognitions Committee: Michelle Isopo
    •    Continuing Education Committee: Nate Heyer
    •    Legislative Committee: Open
    •    Intellectual Freedom Committee: Jennifer Stone
    •    Sustainability Committee: Megan Mullen