Legislative Committee

Legislative Committee Members

Total Members: 30

Last Name First Name Role Term End Date Company Phone Email
Alberts Samantha SCLA Rep 11/1/2020 Suffolk Cooperative Library System 516-994-7239 samantha@suffolknet.org
Backus Meg ESLN Rep 11/1/2020 Northern New York Library Network 315-265-1119 meg@nnyln.org
Bonan Michele Ex-Officio 11/1/2020 Brooklyn Public Library - Gov't Affairs 718-230-2091 MBonan@bklynlibrary.org
Burke Joseph PLS Rep 11/1/2022 Altamont Free Library 518-861-7239 director@altamontfreelibrary.org
Burke Timothy At-Large Member 11/1/2022 Upper Hudson Library System 518-437-9880 tim.burke@uhls.org
Cannell Jennifer President 11/1/2020 St. John Fisher College 585-478-7855 jcannell@sjfc.edu
Chung Jonathan Ex-Officio 11/1/2020 Queens Library 718-990-8585 JChung@queenslibrary.org
Comito Lauren LAMS Rep 11/1/2020 Brooklyn Public Library 646-662-6209 librariancrafter@gmail.com
Depkin Claudia Vice President 11/1/2020 Haverstraw Kings Daughters Public Library 845-786-3800 cdepkin@rcls.org
Desch Carol ExOfficio 00/00/00 NYSL - New York State Library 518-474-7196 carol.desch@nysed.gov
Dragon AnnaLee At-Large Member 11/1/2021 Kinderhook Memorial Library 518-758-6192 annalee.dragon@gmail.com
Fellows Mary YSS Rep 11/1/2020 Upper Hudson Library System 518-437-9880 mary.fellows@uhls.org
Gouveia Carl At-Large Member 11/1/2020 Fairport Public Library 585-530-9419 carl.gouveia@fairportlibrary.org
Guthrie Cassie Chairperson 11/1/2020 Greece Public Library 585-330-0555 cassie.guthrie@libraryweb.org
Johannesen Jeremy Ex-Officio 00/00/00 New York Library Association 518-432-6952x104 director@nyla.org
Killian Tessa At-Large Member 11/1/2020 Southeastern NY Library Resources Council 845-883-9065 killian@senylrc.org
Leinung Jill SSL Rep 11/1/2020 518-758-1648 mfleinung@gmail.com
McNamee Briana Ex-Officio 00/00/00 New York Library Association 518-432-6952 advocate@nyla.org
Mihaltses George Ex-Officio 00/00/00 New York Public Library 212-930-0051 georgemihaltses@nypl.org
Post Libby ExOfficio 00/00/00 Communication Services 518-438-2826 lpost@commservices.net
Powell Lois ExOfficio 00/00/00 New York Library Association 518-432-6952x104 membership@nyla.org
Probeyahn Carol Ex-Officio 11/1/2020 East Meadow Public Library 516-794-2570x555 director@eastmeadow.info
Romeo Christina Ex-Officio 00/00/00 New York Library Association 518-432-6952 marketing@nyla.org
Sadowski Colleen SLSA Rep 11/1/2020 Rochester City SD 585-262-8733 colleen.sadowski@rcsdk12.org
Sagaas Christopher RASS Rep 11/1/2020 Utica Public Library (315) 735-2279 x202 csagaas@uticapubliclibrary.org
Sheviak Jean FLS Rep 11/1/2020 518-477-6110 jksheviak@gmail.com
Smith Aldrich Rebekkah At-Large Member 11/1/2022 Mid-Hudson Library System 845.471.6060 x239 rsmith@midhudson.org
Verbesey Kevin PULISDO Rep 11/1/2020 Suffolk Cooperative Library System 631-286-1600 x1304 kevin@suffolknet.org
Williams Jamia ASLS Rep 11/1/2020 University of Rochester Medical Center, E.G. Miner Library 585-784-0098 jamia_williams@urmc.rochester.edu
Young Michelle Immediate Past President 11/1/2020 Clarkson University Libraries 315-268-4268 myoung@clarkson.edu

* Note: Some roles may not be viewable online.