Legislative Committee

Legislative Committee Members

Total Members: 34

Last Name First Name Role Term End Date Company Phone Email
Alberts Samantha SCLA Rep 11/1/2021 Suffolk Cooperative Library System 516-994-7239 samantha@suffolknet.org
Anderson Martha LTA Rep 11/1/2021 Ramapo Catskill Library System 845-499-1870 manderson19@me.com
Backus Meg ESLN Rep 11/1/2021 Northern New York Library Network 315-265-1119 meg@nnyln.org
Bonan Michele Ex-Officio 11/1/2021 Brooklyn Public Library - Gov't Affairs 718-230-2091 MBonan@bklynlibrary.org
Burke Joseph PLS Rep 11/1/2022 Altamont Free Library 518-861-7239 director@altamontfreelibrary.org
Burke Timothy At-Large Member 11/1/2022 Upper Hudson Library System 518-437-9880 tim.burke@uhls.org
Cannell Jennifer Immediate Past President 11/1/2021 St. John Fisher College 585-478-7855 jcannell@sjfc.edu
Chung Jonathan Ex-Officio 11/1/2021 Queens Library 718-990-8585 JChung@queenslibrary.org
Comito Lauren Ex-Officio 11/1/2021 Brooklyn Public Library 646-662-6209 librariancrafter@gmail.com
Depkin Claudia President 11/1/2021 Haverstraw Kings Daughters Public Library 845-534-4126 cdepkin@rcls.org
Desch Carol Ex-Officio 00/00/00 NYSL - New York State Library 518-474-7196 carol.desch@nysed.gov
Dragon AnnaLee At-Large Member 11/1/2021 Kinderhook Memorial Library 518-758-6192 annalee.dragon@gmail.com
Fellows Mary YSS Rep 11/1/2021 Upper Hudson Library System 518-437-9880 mary.fellows@uhls.org
Gatzek Rosemarie SMART Rep 11/1/2021 Irvington Public Library 845-591-7840 rgatzek@wlsmail.org
Guthrie Cassie Chairperson 11/1/2021 Greece Public Library 585-330-0555 cassieguthrie@gmail.com
Jacobs Jade At-Large Member 11/1/2023 646-549-5657 jjacobs102@gmail.com
Johannesen Jeremy Ex-Officio 00/00/00 New York Library Association 518-432-6952x104 director@nyla.org
Kelsall-Dempsey Julie LAMS Rep 11/1/2021 Highland Public Library 845-691-2275 ext 203 jkelsall@highlandlibrary.org
Killian Tessa At-Large Member 11/1/2021 Southeastern NY Library Resources Council 845-883-9065 killian@senylrc.org
Kissinger Mark At-Large Member 11/1/2023 Bethlehem Public Library 518-439-9314 mark.kissinger@bethpl.org
LeBlanc Susan SLSA Rep 11/1/2021 Madison-Oneida BOCES SLS 315-361-5661 sleblanc@moboces.org
Leinung Jill SSL Rep 11/1/2021 518-758-1648 mfleinung@gmail.com
McNamee Briana Ex-Officio 00/00/00 New York Library Association 518-432-6952 advocate@nyla.org
Merkle Elizabeth Vice President 11/1/2021 The Strong National Museum of Play 585-410-6349 bmerkle@museumofplay.org
Mihaltses George Ex-Officio 00/00/00 New York Public Library 212-930-0051 georgemihaltses@nypl.org
Post Libby Ex-Officio 00/00/00 Communication Services 518-438-2826 lpost@commservices.net
Probeyahn Carol Ex-Officio 11/1/2021 East Meadow Public Library 516-794-2570x555 director@eastmeadow.info
Probeyahn Carol Ex-Officio 11/1/2021 East Meadow Public Library 516-794-2570x555 director@eastmeadow.info
Romeo Christina Ex-Officio 00/00/00 New York Library Association 518-432-6952 marketing@nyla.org
Sagaas Christopher RASS Rep 11/1/2021 Utica Public Library (315) 735-2279 x202 csagaas@uticapubliclibrary.org
Sheviak Jean FLS Rep 11/1/2021 518-477-6110 jksheviak@gmail.com
Smith Aldrich Rebekkah At-Large Member 11/1/2022 Mid-Hudson Library System 845.471.6060 x239 rsmith@midhudson.org
Verbesey Kevin PULISDO Rep 11/1/2021 Suffolk Cooperative Library System 631-286-1600 x1304 kevin@suffolknet.org
Williams Jamia ASLS Rep 11/1/2021 Drake Memorial Library 585-784-0098 jwilliams@brockport.edu

* Note: Some roles may not be viewable online.