2019-2020 ASLS Board

 

President

Ryan Perry
Digital Collections Librarian
Central NY Library Resources Council (CLRC)
5710 Commons Park Drive
East Syracuse, N.Y. 13057
315-446-5446
rperry@clrc.org

 

Vice President

James Teliha
Dean of the Library and Learning Commons
Frank E. Gannett Memorial Library
Utica College
1600 Burrstone Road
Utica, N.Y. 13502
315-792-3041
jkteliha@utica.edu

 

Past President

Beth Merkle
Director, Library and Archives
The Strong
One Manhattan Square
Rochester, NY
585-410-6349
bmerkle@museumofplay.org

 

Secretary / Communications Committee

Kelsey Milner
Resource Sharing and Cataloging Librarian
Southeastern New York Library Resources Council
21 S. Elting Corners Road
Highland, N.Y. 12528
845-883-9065 ext 115
kelsey@senylrc.org

 

Treasurer

Emily Underwood
Research and Instruction Librarian     
Warren Hunting Smith Library
Hobart and William Smith Colleges
334 Pulteney Street
Geneva, NY 14456
315-781-3014
underwood@hws.edu

 

Directors:

 

Emily Clasper
Director of Service Strategies
River Campus Libraries
University of Rochester
755 Library Road
Rochester, N.Y. 14627-0055
585-275-0928
eclasper@library.rochester.edu

 

Caitlin Kenney
Engagement and Education Services Coordinator
Western New York Library Resources Council (WNYLRC)
4950 Genesee Street, Suite 170
Cheektowaga, NY 14225
716-633-0705
ckenney@wnylrc.org

 

Kate Moss
Head of Reference, Instruction and Outreach / Library Faculty
Neil Hellman Library
The College of St. Rose
432 Western Avenue
Albany, N.Y. 12203
518-454-2154

 

Jamia Williams, MLS
Health Sciences Librarian
Drake Memorial Library
SUNY Brockport
350 New Campus Drive 
Brockport, NY 14420
585-395-2211

 

Legislative Committee 

Jamia Williams, MLS
Health Sciences Librarian
Drake Memorial Library
SUNY Brockport
350 New Campus Drive 
Brockport, NY 14420
585-395-2211
 

Membership Committee

Marcy Strong
Metadata Projects Librarian
River Campus Libraries
University of Rochester
755 Library Road
Rochester, N.Y. 14627-0055
585-273-2325
mstrong@library.rochester.edu

 

Intellectual Freedom Committee

Michelle Young
Director of Libraries & Associate Professor
Clarkson University
8 Clarkson Ave
Potsdam, N.Y. 13699
315-268-4268
myoung@clarkson.edu

 

Historian

Ryan Perry
Digital Collections Librarian
Central NY Library Resources Council (CLRC)
5710 Commons Park Drive
East Syracuse, N.Y. 13057
315-446-5446
rperry@clrc.org