Public Library Section (PLS) Update

Submitted by Dawn Peters, Second Vice President

On behalf of the Public Library Section (PLS) Board, we would like to announce the 2019 PLS Awards and Scholarships recipients.

NYLA Conference Scholarship
Richard Cabrerra - Library Information Assistant - Mulberry Street Library
Michele DelPriore - Director, Tivoli Free Library     
Jill Anderson - Outreach Services Assistant - Queens Public Library
Georgia Westbrook  
Samantha Bortle

Innovative Program Award
Erica Freudenberger - Southern Adirondack Library System

L. Marion Moshier/Asa Wynkoop Award for Distinguished Librarianship  
Amy Smith - Red Hook Public Library

Public Libraries Building Award
Highland Public Library

Congratulations to all!