2016 Annual Conference & Trade Show:
Strong. Strategic. Sustainable.


November 2 - 5, 2016
Saratoga Springs, NY
The Saratoga Hilton


2016 Conference Programmers

The conference programmers are representatives from all the sections, roundtables, and committees that make up NYLA.  It is their hard work that results in the conference as you know it.  Many thanks to each and every conference programmer!

2016 Conference Chair - Ellen Rubin

Associate Chair - Mary Carol Lindbloom

CE Committee - Matthew Kopel

For Trade Show questions, please contact NYLA Marketing or call 518-432-6952 ext. 105.

Section Programmers

ASLS Michelle Young
FLS Janet Kreason
LAMS Barbara Madonna
PLS Dan Hubbs
RASS Sarah Clark
SMART Nancy Howe
SSL Stacey Rattner
YSS Rebecca Darling
SCLA Julie Delaney

Roundtable Programmers     

CORT Judith Doyle
ESRT Wilma Glover Koomson
FILM Austin Olney
GIRT Mary Redmond
IFRT Frank McKenna
MSRT Leah Krauss
NMES Sarah Akers
PCRT Valarie Acklin
PLRT Heidi Jensen
RLRT Leona Chereshnowski
RLSP Elena Falcone

Affiliate Programmers

NY3Rs Mary Carol Lindbloom
LTA Tim Gavin
PULISDO Susan Mitchell
SED / NYSL Mary Beth Farr
SLSA Susanne Ford-Croghan
ULU Lauren Comito
Center for the Book Rocco Staino
NY Black Librarians Caucus Shauntee Simpson


Future NYLA Conferences

2017: Saratoga Springs, November 8-11

2018: Rochester, November 7-10

2019: Saratoga Springs, November 13-16

2020: Saratoga Springs, November 4-7

Wonder what it takes to bring the NYLA Conference to your home town?  Check out the NYLA Conference Site Considerations Page