2017 Annual Conference & Trade Show:
Choose Your Own Adventure

November 8 - 11, 2017 - Saratoga Springs, NY

The Saratoga Hilton

Those who submited conference program proposals for the 2017 NYLA Annual Conference will be notified regarding acceptance by April 15.

2017 Keynote

Stay tuned to learn more about this year's Keynote Speaker!

2017 Conference Programmers

The conference programmers are representatives from all the sections, roundtables, and committees that make up NYLA.  It is their hard work that results in the conference as you know it.  Many thanks to each and every conference programmer!

2017 Conference Chair - Ellen Rubin

Associate Chair - Amanda Travis

CE Committee - Deanna DiCarlo

For Trade Show questions, please contact NYLA Marketing or call 518-432-6952 ext. 105.

Section Programmers

ASLS Jessica Clemons
FLS Rebecca Fuss
LAMS Anna Lee Giraldo
PLS Deanna DiCarlo
RASS Sarah Clark
SMART Laura Osterhoust
SSL Stacey Rattner
YSS Elizabeth Portillo
SCLA Steven Alcalde

Roundtable Programmers     

BIRT Kate Erwin
CORT Peter Nastasi
ESRT Tata Canuelas
FILM Christopher Nelson
GIRT Mary Redmond
IFRT Frank McKenna
LAR Hannah Ralston
MSRT Leah Krauss
NMES Tim Furgal
PCRT Arielle Hessler
PLRT Deb Dennis
RLRT Tom Vitale

Affiliate Programmers

ESLN Jessica Philippe
LTA Tim Gavin
PULISDO Susan Mitchell
SED / NYSL Mary Beth Farr
SLSA Susanne Ford-Croghan
ULU Lauren Comito
Center for the Book Rocco Staino
NY Black Librarians Caucus Shauntee Simpson

Future NYLA Conferences

2018: Rochester, November 7-10

2019: Saratoga Springs, November 13-16

2020: Saratoga Springs, November 4-7

Wonder what it takes to bring the NYLA Conference to your home town?  Check out the NYLA Conference Site Considerations Page